Teams & Coaches

Needham High School is a Herget Division member of the Bay State Conference (BSC) and the Massachusetts Interscholastic Athletic Association (MIAA).

FALL SPORTS/Coaches Contact Information

Julie Feeney Var Cheerleading julie.cimildoro@gmail.com
Rhiannon Heckman Club Cheerleading rhiannon.l.andrews@gmail.com
Chris Van Cott VarBoys XC cvancott79@gmail.com
Pat Corcoran Var Girls XC patrick_corcoran@needham.k12.ma.us
Jessica Luce Var Dance jlu251@gmail.com
Michelle Healy Club Dance needhamjvdance@gmail.com
Stephanie Magni Var/JV Field Hockey stephanie.magni@gmail.com
Dina Hannigan Fresh Field Hockey dina_renee@hotmail.com
Doug Kopcso Var Football doug_kopcso@needham.k12.ma.us
Steve Koup JV Football steve_koup@needham.k12.ma.us
Evan MacDonald Fresh Football evan_macdonald@needham.k12.ma.us
Adam Cole Golf Team adam_cole@needham.k12.ma.us
Sarah Jacklin /
Marina Cano Sostre
Club Sailing sarahej22@gmail.com /
marina.cano.sostre@gmail.com
James Odierna Var/JV Boys Soccer james_odierna@needham.k12.ma.us
Dan Amato Fresh Boys Soccer daniel_amato@needham.k12.ma.us
Carl Tarabelli Var/JV Girls Soccer ctarabelli@gmail.com
Hannah Lilac Fresh Girls Soccer hannahlilac3@gmail.com
Rachel Waldstein Var/JV Girls Swim & Dive rwaldstein@gmail.com
Courtney Chaloff Var Girls Volleyball courtney.chaloff@gmail.com
Kathryn Kardelis JV Girls Volleyball kathryn_kardelis@needham.k12.ma.us
Jessica Davis Fresh Girls Volleyball jessica_davis@needham.k12.ma.us


FALL CLUB SPORTS

Sailing - (cuts may be needed)
Dance - (cuts may be needed)
Cheering - (cuts may be needed)
Unified Basketball - (No cuts)

WINTER SPORTS
Boy's Basketball - Var / JV / 9th (cuts)
Girl's Basketball - Var / JV / 9th (cuts)
Cheerleading - Var / JV (cuts)
Dance - Var (cuts)
Gymnastics Var / JV (cuts may be needed)
Boy's Ice Hockey - Var / JV (cuts)
Girl's Ice Hockey - Var / JV (cuts may be needed)
Boy's & Girl's Alpine Skiing - Var / JV (cuts may be needed)
Boy's Swimming & Diving - Var / JV (no cut policy)
Boy's & Girl's Indoor Track - Var / JV (no cut policy)
Wrestling - Var / JV (no cut policy)

Winter Club Sports
Dance (cuts may be needed)
Cheering (cuts may be needed)
Coed Squash - (no cut policy)
Coed Snowboarding -(no cut policy)

SPRING SPORTS
Baseball - Var / JV/ 9th (cuts may be needed)
Boy's Lacrosse - Var / JV/ 9th (cuts may be needed)
Girl's Lacrosse - Var / JV/ 9th (cuts may be needed)
Softball - Var / JV/ 9th (cuts may be needed)
Boy's Tennis - Var / JV (cuts may be needed)
Girl's Tennis - Var / JV (cuts may be needed)
Boy's & Girl's Outdoor Track - Var / JV (no cuts)
Boy's Volleyball - Var / JV (cuts may be needed)
Boys Rugby - (no cuts policy)

SPRING CLUB SPORTS
Sailing - (cuts may be needed)
Boys & Girls Ultimate Frisbee (no cuts)
Coed Water Polo - (no cuts)
Girls Rugby - (no cuts)
Unified Track - (no cuts)

User Fee Information: Once team rosters are set, each athlete must pay the NHS Athletic User Fee of $285.00 per sport per season before the first regularly scheduled interscholastic contest in order to receive a uniform and to be eligible to compete.

Ice Hockey and Alpine Ski families should also be advised that a $300.00 surcharge per player has been implemented for all students who make one of the NHS teams (Varsity/JV Boys or Girls Ice Hockey, Varsity/JV Boys or Girls Alpine Skiing) for ice time/skiing passes. Additionally, all Swimmers and Divers (Varsity/JV Boys or Girls) will be charged a $50.00 surcharge for pool time.

User Fee and/or Surcharge checks should be made out to: NHS Athletics and should include the name of the student-athlete and which sport the fee is covering. Checks should be brought or mailed into the Athletic Office. If you choose to mail in the User Fee, please be aware that until the check is received and processed, the athlete will not be eligible to participate in any sport. Please note that there is a 4-sport Family Cap per school year (surcharges do not count towards the Family Cap).

Request for Reduction of Athletic User Fee Form: If a student qualifies for the Free or Reduced Lunch Plan, the student is also eligible to receive a reduced Athletic User Fee of $50.00, but must fill out a Request for Reduction of Athletic User Fee Form to receive the discount. All families also have the ability to submit a Request for Reduction Form, which will be reviewed and either accepted/denied on a case-by-case basis. Request for Reduction Forms are available in the Athletic Office and if accepted, reduce the User Fee for the given season to $100.00 per athlete. Request for Reduction Forms must be submitted prior to each season of participation.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.